Create Elevation by Rooms

Hi @Alisder_Brown
Im trying to create room elevations with dynamo, im pretty new to Dynamo,Is there any Chance we can see the graph to generate the elevation marker and turn on the 4 views ?

1 Like

@Jason_Murray

Of course, no worries!
Ill look out the updated code and post it.
I have a few (4 i think) to run through the full process (Centering Rooms, Creating Plans of each room and named per room, generating the elevations for each room and then renaming the elevations to "Office 001 - A/B/C/D)ā€™ and i have a video i made to use each one i will try and find.
Will post them later today when im back home!

1 Like

Thanks Alisder,
It would be a great help, im still on the steep learning curve so any help is much appreciated,
do you know of any good places to get information on python accessing Revits API in dynamo ?

@Jason_Murray

Ive attached the definitions i use for generating Plans & elevations for Rooms. They are numbered 1-4 for the order i use them in. If you dont need the Floor plans of each room, ignore number 2.

• Number 1 - Is not mine, got it from the Forums. It Centers the ā€˜placement pointā€™ of each room to the center of the room
    (Unless that would make it outside room boundaries, in that case it stays where the user placed it)
  • Number 2 - Again, taken from the forums and butchered a bit to suit my needs. Creates a Floor plan view for each
    room, cropped to the room size and renamed to match room number/name
  • Number 3 - This is Jeremys hard work, taken from here: http://learndynamo.com/mod2/ and horribly butchered for my
    needs. It Places an elevation marker on the placement points of each room and turns on all 4 elevations.
    There is a lot of nodes i likely dont need in this definition, i modified it to do my task and have not went
    back through to remove unused nodes yet (pure laziness)