(Fairly urgent) Export geometry Dynamo to Mass Revit

Hello !

I really need your help.

I am a student in architectural engineering and for a homework (which is due soon…) I have to make a building in parametric architecture. The problem is that I am unable to divide the surface to apply a division grid along it.

That’s the end of the dynamo script.

I don’t have “divide surface” even when I load this family into a project.

Dynamo file : WeTransfer - Send Large Files & Share Photos Online - Up to 2GB Free

Family + revit : WeTransfer - Send Large Files & Share Photos Online - Up to 2GB Free

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Hello @Sevag and welcome to the Dynamo forum :wink: you could try something here…

Thank for your fast reply ! That’s what I just did, but what I am supposed to do after Surface.Perimeter Curves ? Trace a new volume and export it to Revit ?

1 Like

ahhh you want volume and not surface, then use solid by loft instead surface by loft…im not in front of my pc in the moment, so i will take a look later…Cheers

Np, but it doesn’t work…

1 Like

you dont need surface perimeter curves the reason it null its because geometrysplit gives solid

Oh yes ok, now it work, but, i still can’t divide the surface like a regular volume…
regular :

Before I could select all a element now I cant anymore with your technic…

I can’t Tab to select the various individual surfaces.

I tried Export geometry Dynamo to Mass Revit but not sure why it doesn’t work…

1 Like

Thanks…i dont understand do you wanna import into a family or a project, and do you wanna import it in one piece or many pieces ? lets say you wanna import to family, then try springs form by geometry (think its a form you want)…for project then try family instance by geometry…but now i see you are in 2022 then spring probably dont wanna work, havent try form by geometry but family instance by geometry gives problem…you could try the ootb node family type by geometry…i will take a look :wink:

1 Like