How to create a list that shows ducts contained within a space

Hello everyone. I am a Dynamo newbie. I am trying to generate a list of ducts that penetrate a space. I believe I am on the right path by using Element.Geometry nodes and utilizing the Geometry.DoesIntersect node to identify the ducts that are contained within a space. Where I start to fall apart is on how to organize the data to be able to write it to Excel and have it be coherent. Ideally I would like to have a list that shows the room number/name and shows all of the ducts, indicating type and size, that penetrates that room listed under it. I appreciate any help and feedback anyone has to offer. Thank you.

My Current Graph:

1 Like

The Excel result from my graph:

Please use Konrad’s Archi-lab package,

connect: Elements and Spaces.

TIP. when connecting spaces add check if area >0 so you will not check unplaced spaces etc…

Thank you for the tip. I believe it has gotten me closer to my goal. However, I am still struggling with formatting the information in a way that I can cleanly export it to Excel. Again, any help anyone can offer is appreciated.

Current Graph:

Hi, you could take a look here, for instance:

@jmmiller
Here is my proposal I was using native Revit Excel Node but with Bumblebee you could achieve more,
Please share your final code once you done,

DuctsInSpace.dyn (23.2 KB)

1 Like