Copy Sheets with Views between Revit models

Hi there!

I appreciate the topic was briefly discussed in various posts on this (and other) forum, but no solution emerged, I therefore thought I will have a go.

I want to COPY SHEETS with VIEWS and all related settings, VG, text notes, view names and sheet properties between Revit models.
This could be ‘by file location’ or ‘linked model’, what is important is that I transfer set of sheets containing views between separate Central Files.

I understand this is not technically possible in Revit API, lack of this functionality has a huge impact on our workflow to the point we consider ditching Revit as a design tool. Please note I’m a designer in a large Architectural consultancy and we change our designs on weekly basis, conduct design studies individually and in teams.
Projects are large and complex, maximum design flexibility is mandatory… It is a paradox that Revit became a bottleneck in terms of our workflow, team and company structure…

I know there are ways of manually importing views from a separate model. What I want to achieve is a tool that allows me to select Sheets in one file and create a CC (same name, pre-sets, views including settings and annotations) in my Central File.

Giving up is not an option;)

Best regards,
M

What type of views are they? Model or 2D?

Published Drawing Sheets (General Arrangements, Sketches etc) with Model Views (Plans inc Area Plans, Sections, Elevations, 3D Views + related VG and annotations).

To put it into context, say I detach a copy of my Central Model, work in it for a week creating new design, I create sheets to document that study and I now want to bring all those sheets back to Central Model…

Cheers,
M

…views may or may not have View Templates applied, very likely Scope Box would not be used to crop the view extent on a sheet (Crop Boundary instead).

Why bring it back into central? Just use the detached copy as the new central. Am I missing something here?