Batch print PDF using Dynamo

I’m trying to create a script that batch prints PDFs for me. The script that I’ve made still wants me to manually type in the name for every PDF when I run it instead of doing to automatically. I’ve read a bunch of other similiar posts about the same topic but I still can’t manage to find a solution.

Any help?

Thanks in advance!

Hi @Denish97,

It is probably necessary to configure the virtual printer to put it in “silent” mode but not sure if this is possible with Microsoft print Pdf.
However There are other virtual printers like PDFCreator.

Do you know I can do that with the virtual printer Adobe PDF (or Bluebeam)? I can’t find it in the printer settings. I actually copied the first script that you made from this post Batch Print PDF

I have no experience with Bluebeam but it works fine with Adobe PDF.

1 Like

It’s working with Adobe PDF but the PDFs get a different name than what I asked for. I would like to name them as the name of the sheet. Instead, it gates the name “Name of the revit file + “sheet” + Sheet number + sheet name”. I just want the sheet name.

I can’t reproduce your issue so it is probably an Adobe PDF configuration problem.

I really would recommend PDFCreator, it is a free pdf printer that allowed for a specific dynamo printer to be made.
This way you can use a printer specifically for dynamo that doesn’t give you a save as prompt.

Of course as Alban suggested other pdf printers work aswell

1 Like

If you want to do this in Bluebeam then you’ll need to modify the Registry or turn off “Prompt for file name” in BB Administrator, but then it won’t ask for anything unless you have 2019+ and then Revit has its own settings now you can set up.

It’s not working for me. I encounter two problems with this script.

1. It only prints one sheet as PDF.
  2. The name of the PDF is incorrect.

I don’t know where to find those settings in Bluebeam :frowning: