Wall finish by dynamo to revit does not syncronize

Hello! :wave: (I am using Revit 2022 and latest version of Dynamo)

I am a beginner at Dynamo. I tried to follow on YouTube an easy tutorial on how to add interior wall finishing. (Wall Finish By Dynamo and Revit - YouTube)

I followed it step by step

1. Creating parameters (interior rendering type and height of it)
  2. Adding rooms and desired materials + height
  3. Creating script as shown in the YouTube video

BUT changes do not appear in my Revit model, unfortunately.

Do you know how could I solve such a problem? ( I strongly believe that I spelled everything correctly in the script).

Also, here is an additional image with the parameters created. (I was not able to add multiple pictures in the first post). :slight_smile:

Hello,

did you check that during running the script that anything is selected or running a comment?

KR

Andreas

Hi @dace.grikite and welcome, most probably the custom node contains a python script within that needs to be modified as per the Revit API changes from 2020 to 2021 and above, try to check if there is an update of that package and make sure you installed/ downloaded the latest one

@dace.grikite these are the modifications that need to be done for the script to work, again, try to check if you installed the latest version of the Modelical package, otherwise, you can use the modified python script:

for j in joinedCurves:
	valueWith = UnwrapElement(wTypes[count]).get_Parameter(BuiltInParameter.WALL_ATTR_WIDTH_PARAM).AsDouble()
	#value = UnitUtils.Convert(valueWith, DisplayUnitType.DUT_DECIMAL_FEET, docLengthUnit)............DisplayUnitType is obsolete in Revit API 2022
	value = UnitUtils.Convert(valueWith, UnitTypeId.Feet, docLengthUnit)
	if UnwrapElement(repeatedRooms[count]).IsPointInRoom(j.Offset(value*0.5,False).StartPoint.ToXyz()) == True:
		offsetedCurves.append(j.Offset(value*0.5,False))
	else:
		offsetedCurves.append(j.Offset(value*-0.5,False))
	count +=1