Shared Parameter Creation from list

Is there any way to feed in a list to the Add shared parameter to Project node? I’ve got a list of 125 parameters that we use for room data sheets but i’d like an automated way to add them to the project. Any thoughts?

Danny,

I thought it worked with list input:

Thanks for the response Konrad. Unfortunately I just get a null. Thoughts??

Shared

What you doing is not the same or even close to what I sent you an image of. Please try again.

For anyone wondering…you need to pipe in true/false statements for however many parameters you have and it works great.

I’m new to dynamo and hoping someone can help me figure out what 'm doing wrong. I am trying to get the “Add Shared Parameter to Project” node working. Currently it is returning null every time. When I run it is complete with out warnings, adds the parameter group to the shared parameters file but not that actual parameter. Nothing ever seems to hit the project document. When I tried with an existing shared parameter nothing happened. What did I mess up?

Add Shared Parameter

Hello,

I’m in the same boat as Isaac, null every time. Only difference, for me it only adds the group name to the shared parameters file, but no parameters.

Appreciate any help, thank you.

Here is a definition I made not too long ago. Only real difference is I’m feeding in an excel list of parameter names. If you are getting nulls make sure a shared parameter file exists. If the shared parameter .txt file isn’t there the definition will error out.

I’m in the same boat as Roman; my shared parameters file exists; the group is created but not the parameter; return is null.

I’m sure I can work the input and matrix manipulation to process lists once I can work out what I’m doing wrong with the node itself…

If anyone has any ideas that would be great.