RVT20_Placing Centered Views on Sheets

Hello everyone, I am fairly new to Dynamo but I’ve created a script that lets me create levels views and sheets as well as place views on sheets but my problem is that I cannot get the views to be in the center.

I am using revit 2020 so i cannot use a function for 2021 “Sheet.ByNamaeTitleBlock”. So I am just wondering if there are any ways I could do this. I’ll attach a picture of my coordinate views script as well as ill attach the whole script if anyone wants to take an in depth look.

Thanks!

Processing: DynamoScript_CreatePlans and Sheets + Views.dyn…

*New user’s cant upload attachments :frowning:

What is the error and output of the final move node?

My initial thought is that you need to manage the timing between the sheet+view placement and the relocation with a transaction.

Thanks for the quick response Robert. I will be honest, I have no clue what you said haha.

I’ll try to answer as best as I can, the last node error was just fixed by closing and opening Dynamo again. It said something along the lines of “Model outside Dynamo” something like that.

But not sure what you mean by managing the timing bw sheets and views.

That sounds like a geometry scaling issue, but if the issue resolved itself on reopen I suppose you’re good to go.

By timing I’m referring to transactions - you have a passthrough node midway that basically does the same thing. Generally Dynamo will try to execute everything in one transaction, but if you need to get information on something that was generated/modified in order to drive another part of the script, you often need transactions to say “Let all of this script happen first, then start doing this next script”.

So I’ve changed scripts a bit. Attached is an image of the end of the new script. I think this will give dynamo run all of the in one single go.

I can’t get it to work due to having the “views” input into different nodes. Do you see any work around for this?