Linked model & copy/monitor question

Hi guys,
Sorry I’m unable to post a screenshot but hopefully my explanation will suffice.

I work in an MEP consulting firm in which (for the majority of larger projects) we split up models by trade. In my mechanical model, I tag my equipment by Type Mark and Type and then add all the associated electrical data to the equipment which is also shown on my schedules (voltage, phase, frequency etc.)

The electrical team then copy/monitors my equipment into their model in order to circuit it to their panel and also populate their schedules. A perfect example of the collaboration tool.

I’ve learned the hard way that a) instance parameters do not transfer when a piece of my equipment is copy/monitored in the electrical model, b) if I make a change to (example) voltage in my model, the change is not reflected in the copy/monitored equipment in the electrical model.

So in a job where the electrical team needs to circuit 700 of my fan powered boxes, each with a different Mark designation, and the possibility that this Mark may change or the electrical characteristics of the equipment may change, you can see where the tedious work will start.

So basically, in dynamo, I want to run a script that collects Type Mark, Mark, Voltage, Phase, etc. from my model, and sets this information the the respective copy/monitored equipment in the electrical model.

So far, I’ve managed to pull the information from my linked model. But I just can’t wrap my head around how I can match up the equipment in my linked model to the copy/monitored equipment in the electrical model in order to set the parameters. There is no parameter that links them,and my thoughts are that if I make a parameter and name it the exact same thing in both models, then this defeats the purpose of what I’m trying to achieve in the first place!

Does anyone have any bit of advice on this problem? Or an alternate approach to it?

Any help is extremely extremely appreciated!