Importing .sat to Revit

Hi everyone,

I’m a complete novice at Dynamo. I’ve created this script (?) by looking at examples. It looks logical to me but when I run it all I get is what looks to be a bunch of voids? See screenshots.

Currently I’m just trying to get one object from Rhino into Revit. Ultimately I would like to get my whole Rhino model into Revit to document it.

Any help with this first step would be appreciated.!!

try the Rhinamo package, it might help you out

Another screenshot

jon.dyn (12.2 KB)

With the package Rhynamo you can import 3dm files directly and have control over which Layers you want.
Start by creating a new Conceptual Mass or Generic Model family

Hi @jon.smart,

I think the solution by @Marcel_Rijsmus looks like the best solution (from Rhino).
But to your initial question, it could also be a scaling problem.

Kind regards,
Mark

1 Like

Hi Marcel,

Thanks for your response. I’ve been trying the Rhynamo method and not having much success.

As a test I created a new generic model family and used the Import CAD tool to import the Rhino model directly. This worked perfectly. So the Rhino model should be OK.
I then used you dynamo script and set the correct layer but get the following warning

Warning: RhinoTranslationToDS.Rhino_AllGeometryToDS operation failed.
Method not found: ‘Autodesk.DesignScript.Geometry.PolyCurve Autodesk.DesignScript.Geometry.PolyCurve.ByJoinedCurves(System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable`1<Autodesk.DesignScript.Geometry.Curve>)’.

Hi Mark,

Thanks for replying also. I added a scale as you suggested and this did improve things but I’m still not getting a solid, I can’t actually select what ever this is. I tried adding a string node with solid to the isVoid to see if that made a difference but it didn’t. Here’s a screenshot of what is coming in. Not sure what all the red boxes are but they seem to come in at 0,0,0.

Hi,