HowTo: Creating View Sets From Dynamo

Good Morning All,

Is it possible to create a dynamo workflow that can obtain a list of all sheets in my project, by “SHEET_NUMBER” parameter, then look at the title block type for each sheet, then split the “SHEET_NUMBER” list by the title block type. (ie. A0, A1, Splashsheet).

Then automatically create view sets named appropriately (A1 Drawings, A0 Drawings, Splashsheet etc.).

Long story short, im trying to create view sets from sheet type parameters automatically.

Many thanks in advance for any help!!!

(Below is an example of the title block type results that i need to link to a sheet by sheet number and then somehow automatically produce the view sets based on the title block type.)

example

take a look at Springs.ViewSet.ByViewsName

1 Like

Adam, thanks for the quick response, i’ve just downloaded the latest version of spring nodes. Do you happen to have an example of how this node is used in practice?

I’m fairly new to the world of Dynamo but i’ll be looking into this node now, thanks!

Since my last post, i’ve stumbled across the workflow attached. How would i modify this to obtain the sheets filtered by the title block type (A1, A0) etc.

This workflow uses the drawing name but the drawing size obviously isn’t in the drawing name so i’ll need to find another method.

Source for workflow above: DIMITAR VENKOV: http://dynamobim.org/forums/topic/create-sheetset-from-sheet-grouping/

the image below might be a bit difficult to follow if your just starting out, but feel free to have a look,

• all the sheets are collected
  • the cisfb parameter is found for the sheets
  • the cisfb parameter is used as a key to group the sheets
  • unique keys (cisfb parameter values) are translated using a csv file in a dictionary
  • clockwork method for replacing nulls is used (if the cisfb isn’t in the csv)
  • bit of formatting to make the text strings look like we want them to in the view set
  • springs node