Generative design - buildings on site

Hi,
I am struggling with generative design srcipt. This is my first attempt.
I have 14 buildings to lay out on a plot of land. To begin with, I have established two basic conditions: everything on the site, no clashes. Rest of conditions was unchecked.

Unfortunately, the study results seem to ignore these conditions. Following Jacob’s guidance scoring is simple: 0 is best, otherwise - 1000.
I don’t know where the error is. I would appreciate some guidance.

Regards

PS

Can you post the dyn and a rvt file with the elements for selection in it? Or at least an image created using the export canvas as image feature (either under file, edito, or the camera icon in the upper right) after zooming in so we can see your node names and expanding some of the previews (first and last node of each group should do).

My guts say there is a missing Data.Remember node (or two) based on description and what I can make out of the graph.

I’m using Dynamo Sandbox. Data files in zip, dyn file attached as well.

USMP_Sandbox.dyn (265.9 KB)
DataCSV.7z (358 Bytes)
s

Still no luck. I’ve put buildings and plot data into codeblock in case there is sth wrong with CSV files.
I really can’t see any major issue with the script unless it’s Sandbox itself. It tends to wipe out preview windows (during optimize cals from time to time. But maybe this is the way.
I was hoping to explore the tool but for now it;s just frustrating. Will go back to hand sketching …

Didn’t get your file until late in the day on Friday, and so I haven’t had time to review yet.

Do the sample graphs work for you?

If you you a different site (much larger and rectangular) are the results different?

What if you try one or two buildings instead of 14?

I get that it isn’t easy to start with, but most things worth doing aren’t easy when you are getting started.

Just did a test with your dataset; everything is running fine here from both an optimization and randomization standpoint: