Excel to Revit sheet Creation Help

Hello, I am still a beginner with Dynamo and i was wondering if anyone can help me figure out what i am doing wrong to get this script to work. This Excel to Revit script was posted online by Brendan Cassidy. I have followed everything the manual says to check but it still gives me errors.

Can anybody tell me what i need to change to get the script to work please ?

Sheet Creation From Excel v0.2

EXCEL REGISTER TEST

REVIT SHEET TEST

Thank you your Time

The groups Ao, A2 and A3 show errors as you are feeding it empty lists

As for the group A1, it seems like you are feeding in numbers in many cases where the nodes expect strings.

Try converting them to strings (using String from Object) and see if it works.

Hi Keiran,

Try Vikram solution and if it doesn’t work. Can you post here screenshot of errors your getting from your side.

Hello, I have a feeling the errors might come from the excel sheet but i could be wrong, these are my errors when i run it:

Nothing wrong with your Excel sheet.

To solve one of the issues either follow my above suggestion or if you’re using any of the recent versions replace the excel read node with this…

20160429-4

All,

I have now revised and released a updated version of the script in question, just refer to the following for information.

Timelapse of the script: https://twitter.com/brencass86/status/732709808302919682

Script download link: https://twitter.com/brencass86/status/733082159611809792

1 Like

I have done another update to my Excel to Revit Sheet Creation script and it can be found in the below link

Hi Brendan,