Dynamo graph to place clash locations exported from Navisworks to Excel

FF2 Framing vs Duct.xlsx (12.7 KB)

I am trying to replicate the graph to place a generic model family in x,y,z locations exported from a Navisworks Clash Detective report. I am new to Dynamo, so I have more questions than answers. I have read the post from 2017 on a similar topic. I have double checked that both the Revit and Navis files are reading the Internal Origin point. Both files units are set to feet. I still am not getting correct results:

1. The Clash report I ran has 19 results, but Revit is only placing the Generic model in five locations.
  2. I am attaching a Dynamo graph, an excel file, and several images of relevant settings.
  3. I am not sure that the graph is reading all data from Excel as a string. When I run the graph, I get warnings with the Convert between Units Nodes.
  4. I also get warnings at the Element.SetParameterbyName nodes.
  5. Data that I expect to populate in Shared Parameters built in the Generic model file is not appearing.

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to learn more from previous threads of a similar topic.Clash Locator.dyn (64.1 KB)

Revit Project Units

Hello there! You can actually get that workflow directly from Dynamo for Revit, without going through the Naviswork report. You will need DynaWorks package.
Watch this class to see how you can do it.

1 Like

Matias;

Thanks for your suggestion. I will follow the link you sent, and learn more about the Dynaworks package. I appreciate your suggestion, but I would like to better
understand the Nodes of the graph I’m trying to build and how they function. I still don’t understand why the graph I attached in my original message does not work. Will this graph only work with Revit and Navis using Shared Coordinates? If both models are