Corrupt DYN file, crashes Revit on opening

Hi all,

I’m having difficulty opening a Dynamo graph which recently crashed. The file has been developed in Dynamo 2.0.1 and running on Revit 2018.3. A colleague has managed to open the file in Dynamo 2.0.1 using Revit 2019.1, but I cannot replicate this on my machine. I’m guessing a package or custom node I have downloaded maybe corrupt, but I cannot open / isolate the issue.

Has anyone else come across a similar issue or could take a look at the .dyn please?

CORRUPT .DYN FILE

I’m relatively new to Dynamo but have been using this forum to gain a greater understanding for some time now, this forum has been an invaluable resource for info. Thanks for any help.

I think I have the same issue with some scripts.

I use a trick to edit those scripts. I open the Dynamo player and instead of running the script I edit it, so I can open the script.

Don’t know why that happen

Cheers

Manel

Thanks Manel - just tried this trick and whilst Revit did not crash and close. Dynamo returned the following error

DynamoError

Are you using dynamo 2.0? I get a similar error when I try to open a 2.0 file with Dynamo 1.3

Cheers

Manel

Hi,

You can check this thread :

No - graph created in Dynamo 2.0.1 and attempting to open in 2.0.1. I also get the error message if I try to open the graph in Dynamo 1.3. :face_with_monocle:

The bizarre thing is, that I can open the graph on another machine that has the same Dynamo and Revit builds installed.

I’m guessing it may be a package that’s not compatible with Dynamo 2.0 that’s causing the error.

Thanks Mellouze - think my comment below agrees with the error in your thread.

I may have redraw the graph from a clean install of Dynamo.

Hi there,
I’ve downloaded the script and I can’t open it. my revit also chashed.

I used my trick and I can open it:

imagen