Workflow in changing family types

Hello! I am quite new to Revit and Dynamo but i am trying to learn it especially in relation with Grasshopper.

I have a project with a facade where some of the brick length are driven by the image sampler in Grasshopper. I divided the facade in vertical panels and you can see one of them from the Rhino viewport. In total there are 64 panel types where location of the bricks is the same but the extrusion pattern is changing. I am trying to understand how i would do this facade in Revit and Dynamo using type and instance parameters.

The hierarchy of the family:

1 - A child family of a single brick with the extrusion length set as a instance parameter.

2 - A parent family where i can have many different instances of the child brick-family with different extrusion lengths. Here i set a type parameter associated with the instance parameter of the child. For each version of extrusion pattern i can create a different type. Then i load the parent family in the project file and distribute them along a facade. Just by changing the type of each instance i can create different patterns along the facade.

I have a few questions: 1 - Is there a way to get all the types of a loadable family that exist in the document, as a list, no matter if has any instances yet or not?

2 - If i have for example 100 instances of bricks with different lengths is it enough if i associate for each one the length parameter with a single type parameter of the parent?