UI Data-Shapes: Delete Multiple categories with check-box

Hi,
I’m using Revit R23 and I want to create an User Interface with Data-Shapes that users can check the boxes that applies to their situation. As I’m new in Dynamo, I have some issues to get my ideas in place.

The script is: Delete the “themes” that doesn’t apply to their new Revit Model that they are creating.

I created 10 different scripts to delete sheets, floor views, ceiling views, legends, schedules, Drafting Views concerning a specific “theme” like, for exemple, if the new project doesn’t includes an Architecture part (we do Interior Design and Architecture). I would like to make only one Script including the 10 scripts and the user could select, with a check-box, the “themes” to delete from the Model.

This is where I am now (I will integrate the missing scripts):

Thank you very much for your help!

Welcome to the forum!

It looks like you have the hard part all worked out (getting the individual “scripts” to work) and now you just need to figure out how to execute them from a selection. You can do this one of two ways, but they’re mostly the same logic:

1. Have the 10 scripts run first and pass their outputs to the UI selection. If you select inputs 1, 3, and 4 then your graph returns the outputs of scripts 1, 3, and 4. You then pass all those outputs on and delete them.
  2. Have the UI selection run first and pass on a boolean (true or false) for each option. If you select inputs 1, 3, and 4 then your graph returns true for those scripts and false for the others. Then incorporate a boolean check for each script to either run* on its items or not.

*You can’t force Dynamo to not run part of a graph, so you would have to build in logic that either returns an empty list when you don’t want it to “run” or use a Delete node with a boolean option.

Hopefully that gets you started.

1 Like

Thank you very much Nick!