Set custom parameter of newly created sheet

Hi,

Sorry if my terminology is a bit off. Im still learning this new language.

QUESTION: Is it possible to set a custom parameter of a sheet at the same time as that sheet has been created by dynamo?

For example, I have an Excel list of Sheets consisting of:

Sheet Number, Sheet Name, Custom Ordering Parameter.

I have dynamo set to create the sheets using the Sheet.ByNameNumber… etc. I also have dynamo set to change the custom parameter using the Element.SetParameterByName node.

The problem is, that because the sheets dont yet exist when I run dynamo, the custom parameter cant be changed. I can solve this by running dynamo twice, once to create the sheets, once to write the parameter.

However, I want to complicate things by having Dynamo create “missing sheets”. i.e. If I add a sheet to the Excel file, Dynamo cross-checks the new excel sheet list to the existing Revit sheet list and creates the new “missing” sheet in Revit. This seems to work fine at the moment, but because I cant write the custom parameter at the same time as the sheet is created my custom ordering gets all messed up if I run dynamo twice.

So is there a way to delay the custom parameter process until after the sheet creation process is completed within the same run time?

I hope this makes sense, I’m not sure if I’m describing it correctly.

Thanks for any help & advice.

ps. In the screenshots the custom parameter (Sheet Category) is directly connected to the Excel list. This is because when I run this process twice all sheets exist in both Excel & Revit, resulting in empty values in the “Find Missing Sheets” group, meaning the custom parameter cant be written from that list.

Capture 1

Capture 2