"Search Values Get Rows"

Greetings
Iam trying to use this node called “Search Values Get Rows”, I’ve entered inputs as shown in the screenshot but I receive “Empty list” every time I run it.

Its a custom node, and not one I’m familiar with. My best guess is the excel impoty in the node isn’t working which is common. Double check it is using the exportXML node instead (right click node, edit).

I apologize but I can’t figure out how do I check the excel import code in the custom node’s script I’m not good at coding by python. how can i use exportXML to check the script? this is the structure of the custom node. I’ve done some research on this node too but i couldnt find any solution or alternative node that does the same funtion sadly.

Ah it’s all in Python… bit harder. Can you explain what you are trying to achieve using this node? It can probably be done without Python or this custom node.

Hello @mohamadashraf2017 …does it help when yoy only feed in your filepath and not file from path

2 Likes

I want dynamo to return the row that contains string or number that I search for, that’s what Iam trying to achieve.
the main goal is I have instance parameters that I filled their names and values in excel that i want to input their values in Revit through dynamo, but I don’t want to use list methods since data might be shuffled inside excel next time if i use it for another project, I’m trying to use dictionary method to associate the parameters as keys to their values.

I tried that but i still received “Empty list”.

I’ve tried looking for a solution on the website of the package i got the node from (Bumblebee by Konrad K Sobon) Search value get Row doesn’t work with FilePath · Issue #27 · ksobon/Bumblebee · GitHub , I left the File path input in the node empty and just entered the File path in a separate node, but it gave me this error:

[0] Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 109, in <module>