Room Data Sheet with Revit

Hello community,

I’m currently trying to use Revit 2022 to run the script from Rooms to Mass

to run. I am a complete newbie in Dynamo and need urgent help.
I get a lot of error messages in Dynamo. I have created a project in Revit with rooms and MEP rooms and I want to represent the rooms in 3D and create a Room Data Sheet.

Can you please help me?

Looks like you are missing Custom Packages. Use the Package Manager in Dynamo and down load the packages as annotated above the nodes.

Hi Sean,

Thanks for your answer.
Can I just install a more recent package like this?

You can install a more recent version but you run the risk of the node being updated, renamed, or removed altogether.

1 Like

Where can I download the Quasar version?

You can download old versions from the package manager too.

I recommend you read the Dynamo Primer. Lots of good information in there.

https://primer.dynamobim.org/11_Packages/11-Packages.html

2 Likes

As @Steven pointed out, newer packages may have been renamed or changed in ways that will not fix your graph, and your graph may be obsolete in some ways depending on which version it was created in. Just looking at the different in version of that package makes me think your going to be in for a long ride to get it up and running especially if you are trying to run it in the latest version of Revit.

2 Likes

I have loaded Quasar. But there are still a few scripts missing. What name should I look for this script?

Unbenannt

If I install all the packages with the correct version, it should work in Revit? Or What else do I need to do? This tool is very important to me.

Do you know of a newer script that I can use without much effort? Unfortunately I can’t upload my script here because the function has not been enabled yet.

Can you please help me?