Rhino to Revit via Spring Nodes Cut Pattern Problem

Hi all,

I am new to the forum, dynamo and revit. I am a student and primarily a rhino/grasshopper user. I have been interested in organizing an effective rhino to revit workflow where I can use rhino to model geometry and revit as a documentation tool. I have been using spring nodes via dynamo to import rhino geometry into revit somewhat effectively. However, I am getting inconsistent cut patterns from the geometry. Has anyone experienced this issue? Attached are two screen captures showing examples of the problem i am having. In the screen captures you can see a section box showing a proper earth cut pattern, then when the section box is moved the cut pattern disappears. This is occurring throughout the project as the graphics will show correct fill settings in certain sections but not in plan view(or other sections). The issue seems to be geometry specific as it only occurs within hyper-complex solids from rhino. I am only editing the objects by assigning them materials within object styles in an attempt to rapidly modify the geometry within all views. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

In this link should be the revit file with the landscape in it. Would someone mind taking a look at the file to see if they are getting similar anomalies? Thanks!

https://mab.to/KJbPz4qdy

Anybody have any ideas?

@thompsonburry According to you, there a problem in the image on the right?
I don’t see a problem.
You’ll need to outline your issue in a better way, if people are to understand and respond.

@Vikram_Subbaiah Thanks for your response.

In this image i have highlighted one of the solids i am having difficulty with. As you can see the solid does not have a cut pattern displayed. However it was treated with the same object styles as the earth poche below it.