"Renumber Parking stalls by spline.dyn" won't work in dynamo core 2.1.0.7500 (Revit 2020)

Hello all,

Script resource : https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/learn-explore/caas/screencast/Main/Details/f8e9b3ac-8b34-4f00-bf4a-39a4cccf284e.html

I’m new in dynamo and would like to use the above script. It works in revit 2017-2019 DYN core up to 2.0 but not in revit 2020 DYN core 2.1. I would like to check what’s wrong, but no notification after running the script (I’ve rechecked and I confirm).

What can one do? Delete DYN 2.1 & go back to DYN 2.0?

Any ideas & suggestions are welcome.

Thanks a lot :wink:

Are you running it in Dynamo or Dynamo player? Try running it in Dynamo and post what the graph looks like with outputs shown. We need more information than just saying the graph doesn’t work anymore.

Hi Kennyb6,
Thanks for your quick reply. Alright, sorry for not being demonstrative :wink:
I run it in dynamo and here is view from dynamo :

A good way to take a picture is to zoom in until the node’s names and inputs are readable, then click the camera icon in the upper right. It will take a readable picture of the entire graph. Also, it might help to show outputs. You can hover over a node and when its outputs are displayed, you can click the thumbnail to make them stay.

Ok, here they are :

second

3rd part

in fact, the script can be downloaded at the end of the webpage :

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/learn-explore/caas/screencast/Main/Details/f8e9b3ac-8b34-4f00-bf4a-39a4cccf284e.html

I can’t tell as I don’t speak the language (French?) your Dynamo is using, but I would guess that the categories need to be set to the correct version for 2020. Shouldn’t be an issue in 2021 and on. This is a function of how Revit handles categories being added every release which Dynamo has had to work around, not the other way around.

Try adjusting the category drop downs and let us know if that sorts things out for you.