Questions about the pipe.SetSize Node

This could be a real easy question. I’ve created a dynamo script to change the altered pipe sizes based on an excel design sheet. Currently I’ve done this with resizing the inner diameter. However, that is not ideal.

What is the proper string of information/blocks I need in order to allow me to change it by part size. I’m assuming this is the pipe.Set.Size Node.
I can reformat the items in excel as need to make this work.
I’ve attached my current configuration.

Thank you,

Hi @kbrownEEUYJ,

Using the Pipe.SetSizeByInnerDimension node seems like a good approach to me. Is there something that isn’t working?

As far as the graph goes, it‘s generally best practice to avoid parallel branches so that you don’t create a race condition. So you might consider taking the pipe output from Pipe.SetSizeByInnerDimension and using that as the input for Pipe.SetInverts instead of two branches coming from GetPipeByName.

I’m new to using Dynamo and despite my best efforts I am unable to find an example of this node being used or a better description of it. I am not seeing the logic of how it gets from searching the drawing for the parts list, to picking the parts list, and than picking the right part that my excel output describes. It will no doubt be obvious once I see it. However at this point the setup eludes me, and I don’t feel like I’m making progress.

Also thank you for the comments with regard to best practices. I’m assuming that a race condition will slow down or screw up my inputs. I am finding this script doesn’t move as fast as I like. I made changes to limit the resizing only to parts that changed. However, I’d still like to make this faster. Any comments or suggestions you have are much appreciated.

Thank you,