Placing Detail Item Line based - fire line - for all floor plan views

Hi everyone, I’m trying to place a Detail item Line Based family as a fire line and overlay this to the centre of the wall for each floor plan view. I do not understand why this works for one plan but not others when I change the view. I assume it is something to do with get.location, identifying the wall and not recognising the wall at the level (for each view).

I must confess that I’m a complete beginner, I have spent hours searching through forums and watching you tube videos, however I feel like I have hit a bit of a wall in terms of my understanding. Regarding I’m very happy it partially worked as this is my first dynamo experience. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Hi @nicholasWXCJ7 …you could try find the levels plane and pull the location line on that plane…

Hey,

So, if I am understanding, you want to run the graph, change the view node to a different view, run again, change view, run again? Is that right? But when you change view it isn’t creating the lines in the changed view?

Kind regards,

Mark

Better use a Model-Line and a filter imho

Hey Marcel,

It might not be visible unless you’re careful with your cut-plane? But yes, it might be easier to manage… I guess if it is a ‘family’ anyway, it could be a line based generic model containing an annotation line (on it’s own sub-category, have one for each fire rating)… That would probably be easiest to manage…

Hope that’s useful,

Mark

1 Like

AND you can add symbols to a Line-based GM

1 Like

Hello, here is a way to get the views related to your elements (not necessarily the fastest)

(Walls = ‘‘Murs’’, Views= ‘‘Vues’’)
then the feeding of your family will be a list management at the incoming level
cordially
christian.stan

Hi @sovitek , I will take a look into these Nodes thank you for your response.