Modular spaces distribution with set of constraints!

Hi All,
I’m new to dynamo/refinery and I was wondering if there is a way of creating a batch of analysis using dynamo & refinery?
I have a defined building outline and I want to distribute modular spaces (8mx3m) with a maximum 4 linked modules having circulation at both end (2m wide).
I want to be able to have a maximum modules while respecting the given constraint.
Any idea?
Ta

Not sure I understand your desire, but it sounds doable. This may help expose some of the concepts: Space Planning With Project Refinery (6/7/2019) - YouTube

2 Likes

Is the graph for this available @jacob.small?

I have posted it here before - hard to find as it’s in a reply to a topic I can never find, and I have quite a few replies to posts here. I am working on a detailed dissection of it, perhaps for a webinar since there seems to be some desire for this. A few of my AU classes propose a detailed breakdown in the stuff which worked, didn’t work, and other bits I learned along the way.

1 Like

Thank you everyone, here is a starting point:

The idea is to maximize the use of space, more modules and efficient walking spaces (circulation).
Thx

Ah! I get it now. This is the same concept as the desk office problem. The key is to define the angle of the module, and then offset it as needed to make the parts fit. You do have some added complexity in the grids sliding by each other that I don’t have a sample I can share with, but I think I can provide a sample to start with later today. Be sure to do the entirety of the Dynamo Primer as you’ll need a string grasp of those concepts.

@jacob.small Smashing, much appreciated.
Thank you