How to fix null in the list of existing node

Hi,
Im a newbie of dynamo and need somebody to help me out. I have created a simple geometry form in revit canvas to use in a dynamo node. but, there was a problem. when I open my dynamo and previous dynamo file, then I select again all geometry element in revit to dynamo node, but all the elements didnt show up in the list as expected and it was a Null as seen in the attachment link video… https://ufile.io/ol7b50q4

how to solve this Null to make the list works as it should.

rgds,
Hepi

Easy. Press RUN and it will work;)

You have two option in Dynamo (left corner down) MANUEL and AUTOMATIC.

For bigger skripts Manual is a good option because your computer only calculate if necessary

@wusaga
Hi mate, unfortunately your suggestion to press RUN it doesn’t work for my case. I usually keep it automatically, but when I change to manual to press run as your suggestion there is no solve the null issue.
for your information, I previously only save dynamo file without saving existing revit project file at all. When I open another new revit project file and I try to reopen or use that dynamo file, it usually came with Null in the list and I even can not input any data again… I also try to get another new node on this same file, but that new node also come with null in the list too.

another case, I try again to save revit file with the dynamo file too, then I closed it both file… I reopen both file, in this dynamo I previously made a simple line, when I change the line number the length in revit background view didnt increase its length follow to dynamo. which step did i miss or wrong ?

Is everytime both revit and dynamo must save together and use it together?
Is any possibility to use one revit file with multiple different dynamo file at the same time?
is a dynamo file only can be used at it own existing revit file or used in any other revit file too?