Hiding sections in floorplan

Hello everyone,

I’m rather new to Dynamo and at the moment I am trying to create a script that wil hide all sections in a floorplan wich aren’t on the same sheet as the floorplan.

My idea was to use the: View.HideElements. node

For the ‘view’ input i need to select all floorplans which are on a sheet. This shouldn’t be to hard but im still struggling to get this done.

For the “element” input I somehow have to select all sections accept the ones which are on the same sheet as the floorplan. A diffrent aproach could be to hide al sections and later unhide the ones wich are on the sheet. The thing is i dont know how to tell Dynamo wat to do first.

this is wat I got so far:

Is my idea doable, or should I go at this a whole other way?

Thank you in advance!

Hi @l.rozendaal

Here is one of the possible way…

Thank you so much for the quick response! :+1:

At the moment I’m having some problems with my packages. After I fixed that I’ll give your idea a try!

@ Kulkul

I tried copying your first idea. but i dont have the: get all views node. I looked it up and i should be in the archi-lab.net packages. I have that package, but not the node…

It says I have archi-lab.net installed but it looks like I have Archi-lab_Grimshaw. Could this be the problem?

I tried selecting the floorplans a diffrent way and i think i succeeded. The problem is that i have all floorplans. I don’t want to hide sections on al floorplans but only on the floorplans which are placed on sheets. So i need to build in a filter there somehow.

I tried running the scipt anyway and hiding sections in al views but it gave an error, wat did i do wrong?

@l.rozendaal Try restarting Revit and Run again.

Restarting did make the script run, but im stil not so happy about the script.