Help with renaming multiple pdf files - First Dynamo graph

Hi… I’m an absolute beginner in Dynamo so not exactly sure of the ways that it is going to help me but I can see the potential is there to be unlocked if I can pick up some skills.

I am a Revit technician (Structural) and have a need to improve Revit’s limited pdf creation tools and following various online research and painstaking baby steps I have written my first Dynamo Graph which does do what I need but in quite a basic way, but I would appreciate some simple guidance on how I can get over a hurdle as follows…

I sometimes work on projects that have strict naming conventions for issued pdf files, which are a bit of a pain to change manually so have written a graph to do it for me. At the moment I have got it set to rename five files as that’s how many I am using in my test set up, but obviously each project may have a different number of sheets therefore I am wondering what my options are for building into my graph some way of Dynamo working out how many files it needs to rename ?

I’m guessing this is obvious to experienced users but with my basically non-existent Dynamo/Programming experience, I have no idea what to look for beyond this point in my graph. I understand that this problem may have been solved/discussed many times in the past but if I just copy what someone else has created I won’t learn a thing so I wanted to try to solve the problem as much as I could.

Does anyone have any suggestions ?

Thanks

This is a screenshot of my graph (assuming I have uploaded correctly)…

Hi DeanB72

Could you get the information you need for the new name from parameters within the project? i.e Sheet Number, sheet name, current revision.

If so then I recommend reading Konrad’s blog (link below)

This helped me a lot as I have learnt how to write a graph which allows you to print multiple sheets (different sheet sizes as well) and rename them within the one graph.

@DeanB72