Generative design layout / space planning automation

Hi All,

I am new to Dynamo. Could you please let me know the main limitations between Dynamo inside Revit and Dynamo Studio?

This is in view of using Dynamo in my research for generative design layout / space planning automation.

Any leads to samples, literature much appreciated.

Thank you

I would look into Dynamo for Revit and Dynamo Sandbox both. Start with the Dynamo Primer, then move into the Generative Design primer, then into an AU session or two, before finally moving onto attempting your own. The AU session I presented with Alexandra Nelson last year is a good example. Links below.

1 Like

Hi Jacob,

Thanks for your guidance.
Now I am following Dynamo Premier, however in Chapter 8.2 Selecting needs an update. Because many nodes in this chapter are obsolete ???
This has become hard for the new users. Could you please redirect the query to the correct Autodesk Team ?

Thanks

Roshan

FYI @solamour

1 Like

Hello @roshank - We are aware of the inconsistencies in the Dynamo Primer right now and have plans to update it early next year. We are waiting on work being undertaken right now (Visual Refresh of Dynamo) so that we can be fully up to date when we do the Primer update :slight_smile:

In the meantime, apologies for the navigation of some of the obsolete content. If there is anything you get stuck upon please feel free to reply in this thread and we’ll unblock you :raised_hands:

Hi Sol,
Thanks for your email.
With a great effort I am following Dynamo Premiere and now at Chapter 8.5 Customizing.

I have a problem installing packages:

I have searched for packages and installed 'LunchBox for Dynamo". However it doesn’t appear under Library panel> under Add-ons section( the files in the thread as follows

C:\Users\Roshan\AppData\Roaming\Dynamo\Dynamo Revit\2.1\packages\packages\LunchBox for Dynamo)

Can you please help me how to get LunchBOX for Dynamo Package? ( Or alternative package)