Find bottom of equipment elevation for tags

I am new to Dynamo and haven’t been able to find a solution to what I’m trying to do. I have some mechanical equipment that needs to have a tag in Revit that shows the bottom elevation of the equipment. I would like Dynamo to find the bottom elevation of all mechanical equipment with a specific name and report it to a Shared Parameter so I can use it in a tag. I’ve tried several approaches without any success. I believe my latest path is one that I should follow. I am able to get a list of all the equipment I need to extract info from but I can’t seem to go further than that. I believe I need to break down each units surface and select it in Dynamo and get the bottom elevation from that. Here is what I have so far. Any suggestions?

Note that I am trying to explode the geometry but getting errors, I’m sure it’s simple but don’t have the experience to figure it out. Thanks.

Why not use the built in elevation tag in revit?

The problem with all elevation tags I’ve seen for equipment is that it’s using the offset distance. The offset distance uses the family “Ref Level” as a reference for this distance. This means depending on the family creator, it may or may not be accurate. For instance the following bottom piece of this equipment was not placed on the Ref Level so the offset distance and associated Revit tag will actually give me the center elevation of this particular model. Hence I need to find a way to get the elevation of the bottom of all equipment, regardless of how it was modeled. Hope that makes sense.

Another side note, I’m aware that the Revit spot elevation will get me what I need, but we have a tier tag that we would like to add the elevation to. I wish I could harvest Revit for this elevation but they’ve made it difficult.

Ah! Now i get the issue.

The Geometry.Explode is attempting to explode a bunch of null parameter values. It needs design script geometry.