Export multiple revit files to nwc on background without opening revit

I’m looking for a script that can open multiple revit files on the background and export them automatically to any nwc so i can build a nwf file from it. It would be nice if it works with files that are on the BIM360 environment

1 Like

Hi @Olaf_Kappert,

Use the Export NWC in Document of Genius Loci package with the Applications.OpenDocumentFile of Rhythm package.
Not sure if it will work with the BIM360 environment.

I have both of them nodes, but I am a novice at what I need to do with them. is there any way you can share your graph of a screenshot of your graph so I can try to replicate it? thanks

Hi @matt.sawyers,

Welcome to the Dynamo Forum !

Here is an example :

Export NWC with several documents.dyn (29.4 KB)

4 Likes

Hi @Alban_de_Chasteigner , great workflow thanks for your powerful graph, what about if the name of the 3D views in several Revit models is the same? For example the name is always “Navis” for the 3D views to export into NWC format file (actual I use the batch utility), how can I modify this graph? Maybe I have to use some rename node before generating the NWC’s file into folder? Thanks in advance. Cheers

Hi Stefano,

In my opinion, the best is to add to the name of the “Navis” view a suffix or prefix with the name of the model.
You can obtain the document Name with the Documents Properties node.

Hi @Alban_de_Chasteigner thanks for you reply I did something similar alredy with the “FileSystem.FileName” node and now with “Documents Properties”,in my session it doesn’t work as expected, maybe it’s a lacing problem, I’m looking for download a newest version of Genius Loci. Thanks for your efforts.

It is working fine for me.
Verify that the Navisworks Exporters for Revit is installed.

Export NWC with several documents.dyn (35.1 KB)