Explode Node removes properties from objects within Block References -> how to code explode yourself (properly)?

Hi!

I want to place block references that have objects inside them that have properties. Whenever I have placed the block references I want to explode them, but whenever I do that, the objects inside the block references lose their properties. Which is weird since the explode function in Civil/AutoCAD explodes the block and keeps those properties.

Now I am thinking of recoding the explode function using design script, but I am a beginner in design scripting and this seems like an advanced task.

I have found one similar post in this forum by @mjaffee72 where he explodes polylines:

https://forum.dynamobim.com/t/civil-3d-exploding-polyline-object/59166

Do you have an idea how I could start with this project?

For a start I don’t know which assemblies and namespaces I require.

Amigo @julian.dyn I’m not sure I understand what you are trying to do, personally I always try not to exploit the blocks precisely because when they are exploited they lose their individual data and are not so useful anymore, can you send me a screen shot of what you need to do to have a more clear picture?

Hi @gilberto.arechigaiba ! Thank you for your reply.

I will try to make it more clear with a simple example:

First I create a block, in which I model a solid and add a property set to them. Then I fill out the property. (In practice I would model multiple objects and add different properties on the objects inside the block, but for the example I want to keep it simple)

Later I use dynamo to place this block as a block reference, which poses no problem.

In the end I want to explode the block reference and extract the object within. If I used the basic AutoCAD function XPLODE for this, then there is no problem with the properties:

However, if I use dynamo to explode the block reference, the solid loses its property: