Dynamo Install Broken

Hello all,

I’ve somehow corrupted my Dynamo install. I’ve tried reinstalling, re-downloading and reinstalling, downloading a previous version and installing to no avail.

Anyone have a clue as to what I need to do to fix it?

Thanks in advance!
Dynamo_Error

Hi Sol,

I’m a developer on the Dynamo team. Could you find a directory called “libg_219” in the Dynamo install location, and tell me the names of all the files there?

Thanks,

Patrick

Hello Patrick,

Thanks for the reply. I’ll do so when I get home from work (Home is broken, Work’s Dynamo works :smiley: ).

Cheers,

Sol

Hello Patrick,

The names of all are as follows:

• boost_chrono-vc100-mt-1_51.dll
  • boost_regex-vc100-mt-1_51.dll
  • boost_system-vc100-mt-1_51.dll
  • boost_thread-vc100-mt-1_51.dll
  • LibG.AsmPreloader.Managed.dll
  • LibG.AsmPreloader.Unmanaged.dll
  • LibG.dll
  • LibG.Managed.dll
  • LibG.ProtoInterface.dll
  • LibGCore.dll
  • msvcp100.dll
  • msvcr100.dll
That's the lot!

I’ve also tried installing it on both my C: and D: drives (C: being a Solid State 100gb drive, D: being where most of my stuff is)

Cheers,

Sol

Hurrah! That worked, thanks Ilay :slight_smile:

With the latest 0.8.0 RC build, you should be able to seamlessly work with the standalone Dynamo, even if Revit was installed at any other location than “C:\Program Files\Autodesk”. Try it out and let us know your comments.

Hrm. A quick test (At home) last night allowed me to use it from the Add-Ons tab in Revit, but not as StandAlone/Sandbox. I’m wondering if my registry is corrupted by a prior install as I’ve been having issues.

Any thoughts on how to fix? I’ve deleted the entire appData Dynamo folder (Rhynamo conflicts), uninstalled like normal and reinstalled a few times. Something feels like it’s remaining and not getting taken out that’s causing issues but I’m not smart enough to figure it out!