Dimension wall some times works and some times not Why?

i am trying to Dimension walls in a certain way
i adjust the node WallDimension
for a while it worked fine
(the vertical dimension are working and the horizontal dimensions are not placed)
Why is in not always working?
i also restarted revit and my computer

see images

Vertical dimension are working:
Vertical%20dimensiongs

And horizontal gives a null
Horizontal%20dimension%20not%20working

Problem solved

I used a Passthrough node to delete the tempery detaillines and used not after this dimension node. But after another dimension node. Now i use it after all the dimension node in the script. problems solved :smile:

@Nico_Stegeman
Still not quiet there. I have the Wall Dimension node. I created your code block. I am fairly new to dynamo. What links into input line element? A dimension style??

See image of what I have so far. Also, what does wall dimension link into and where do you use Passthrough.

the input for input_line_element is a detail line wicht you temperary need
and that detail line needs to be deleted after that all the dimensions have been created.

Thanks again, but I could do with seeing the whole script.

This is where I am now. What are the four connections made into that code block. I am lost with all the different screenshots of the script. I don’t know what order they go in. That’s why I asked in my other thread was there a way to achieve this without so much complexity or confusion.

Capture

i can give you the whole script. But is is sometimes it is better to try it first by your self

i will help you
Maybe i learn something new :wink:

1 make a horizontal detail line in the active view:
use the node: Document.Current connect it in to Document.ActiveView
connect that one into the Node DetailCurve.ByCurve (view input)
create 2 points with points.by coordinates (x=0 y=0 z=0) and (x=1000, y=0 z=0)
create 1 line from these 2 points
connect the line into the node DetailCurve.ByCurve