Create Excel Sheet of Shared Parameters sorted by Shared Parameter Group- Help out an intern!

Hello. I am an engineering intern who found out about Dynamo only a couple of weeks ago, so please forgive my lack of knowledge.

We have created shared parameters, and these shared parameters are sorted in different “Groups.”

My boss wants an excel sheet of each shared parameter group and its shared parameters.

This is what I have done so far:

(this gave me an excel file with all the schedule titles in the left column and all of the shared parameters in the right column)

This is what I need: individual excel sheets for each shared parameter group (schedule) with the shared parameters in another column.

I’m sorry if I explained everything wrong. I’m trying my best. Any advice on how to phrase my question better would be helpful.

-Thanks

Start here

Excel first try:

I’m not sure if I am fully understanding what you are looking for but I think I might - do you mean that you want individual Excel sheets for each schedule, and each sheet has a column populated with the shared parameters that are in the schedule?

I was thinking thats what he meant but I was not sure. If it is I think the unique keys can be plugged in for Sheet name and groups into data and it should work.

If it all should be in one sheet then what I have above should do it. Might need to be transposed (I always get that mixed up).

@Steven Group by Key wouldn’t work because right now the graph that @ksuszko2005 is showing is just creating a list of the schedules and a list of the shared parameters in the document.

If the goal is to get lists of the Shared Parameters in each schedule one would need to:

1. Collect Schedule Views and Collect Shared Parameter Elements
  2. Get the names of the Schedule fields in each schedule and turn into string
  3. Find occurrences of schedule field names in names of Shared Parameter Elements

4 Likes