Create CurtainSystem gridlines

Hi all.
I’m new to Dynamo and I need some help please.
I’m trying to create a parametric curtain wall system by creating the mass in Dynamo, from a rhino 3D object, imported in Dyanmo by Rhynamo package.
I started by importing the rhino 3D file through rhynamo, and than I created a family Mass by Springs.FamilyInstance.ByGeometry, and than I created a Curtain Wall System by Mass.
I would want to create a grid layout and I use a ReAnimation package, with “CreateCurtainGrids” script…
Is the procedure correct?
Someone could suggest another solutions? Is it possible create a layout for add grid line or to create a curtain panels to adapt on family Mass surface?
Can anyone help me please. Thanks :slight_smile:
S

Yeah, Unfortunately, it seems like that node “Create Curtain Grids” expects a curtain wall element. You are going to need some additional nodes to do this with actual curtain systems…

Essentially, we need to:

1. Obtain the curtain grid element from the curtain system.

2. Add the grid line by a given point (wombat or Rhythm has this portion already).

I don’t have the nodes created yet, but I might be able to get something created in my free time this evening.

-John

Thank u so much John, I’m going crazy and need a solution…I Know I m going to need additional nodes to solve this node, but I don’t understand how…
Let me know if you find a solution, additional nodes…
Thank you very much for your interest!
S

By additional nodes I mean, there are portions of the API that are not currently exposed in any other nodes. Let me try to get these published to my package, Rhythm, for your use.
20180109-curtainSystemGrid

Also, if you are interested. This is the specific API call that needs to be implemented.
http://www.revitapidocs.com/2018.1/b19b2f13-c741-a233-34ba-26415acacce3.htm

4 Likes

it would be a good solution…

thank u so much! :))

Yeah, let me try to get it published in Rhythm by the end of the week

1 Like

Ok, perfect!