Create and asign property value with Dynamo

Hi all,
I am new to Dynamo in Civil 3D, I am more of a revit person :slightly_smiling_face: I have a model of duct banks in 3D Solids which I need to prepare estimation for in linear meter. The only dimension parameter I see in Civil 3D is in volume. Is there a way to use Dynamo to create a property that will extract the linear dimension from the 3D Solid? Thanks

Hola Amigo @solomon.boateng1 buenas. there are quite a few nodes to request information on both AutoCAD and C3D elements, you will have to explore a bit on the types of native elements of C3D: Aligments, Features Lines, Profiles, Corridors, Asemblies, etc. I suggest you download the Civil3DToolkit package it has many useful nodes to work with C3D, Welcome to the comunity!!
I let you an example to get information, i hope that will be usefull!!

Gracias @gilberto.arechigaiba I have been able to calculate the length. My question now is how to assign the values to a property in Civil 3D. I have created a property set and named it Length. I want to assign the values in Dynamo to this property.

@solomon.boateng1
Believe this should work:

This is the error I get when I feed with the value

You are trying to feed a double (decimal number) into a string (text). Convert to a string by first using the “String from Object” node.

Amigos buenas, Now I understand better what they intend to do, in fact I agree with @RJ23 The Property.SetVaule node needs in the Value parameter a String data, The workflow proposed by @james.blenkinsop seems correct for what you intend to do, (personally I think you are complicating the life, personally I would make dynamic blocks with attributes to store the information, or directly use native elements of C3D) just 3 more tips:

1. If you are going to customize properties do not use the same name of an existing default property or use a prefix e.g… RE_Length or ARCH_Length.