Conduit Parameter to Conduit Run Parameter

I have a shared parameter for Conduits, Conduit Fittings, and Conduit Run. Is there a way to get it to have Dynamo copy the Value from Conduit and apply it to Conduit Run. I’m new to Dynamo and I’m just fumbling around any focus on the path I should take would help.

Hi Dan,

Which parameter values you want to copy from conduit. Below is an example of conduit lengths. Hope it helps!

Sorry if my question was not clear Conduit Run is not a parameter it’s an element. Comments and Conduit Type are the only things auto shared between “Conduit” and “Conduit Runs”. I’m attempting to make more Shared Parameter to collaborate between the two.

Correct me if i am wrong. Are you looking to copy “Comments” parameter values from “Conduit” + “ConduitRun” + Conduit parameter “EET DATA Shop Order” and assign them to “ConduitRun” parameter name “EET DATA Shop Order”.

Join all three parameters and assign to one?

I’m only trying to copy “EET DATA Shop Order” From Conduits to Conduit Run. Comments automatically transfer.

Then in this case your script is good to go. What is the error message your getting?

When I run the script it does to copy to the right Conduit Run.

Hi Dan,

Can you put here revit file so that i can have closer look at it and provide to you workflow.

The File is to big 5m is the largest this site will let you upload.

Just clean up every thing except “Conduit” & “Conduit Run” then send me to kulkul7536@gmail.com

This should work. It’s important to understand what distinguishes Conduit from Conduit Run

Conduit - Includes System Family: Conduit with Fittings and System Family:Conduit without Fittings

Conduit Run - Includes only System Family: Conduit without Fittings

File: conduit.dyn I used this revit file as the base.

20151217-1