Circles Pattern from Raster or Vector Image?

Hello everyone, as you can see in the image attached i am looking to recreate a custom circles pattern.

It is a raster image and it has a fading effect created by changing the circles size progressively, it does not follow a specific fading pattern and angle as you can see and at times it gets “cut” with straight lines.
This would be practically impossible to do manually in a reasonable time and precision.

Is there any way we can translate this into 2D circles and export it to DWG or DXF or any other format readable in Autocad?

If you are trying to work with an image to make the holes, not sure what options there are which are accurate enough for fabrication; likely best to try and vectorize the image directly in AutoCAD and then clean it up manually.

If you are looking to make the pattern from scratch and keep the vectors, check out the pattern toolkit package.

I should prefix this stating that i’m pretty new to Dynamo, so any insight would be appreciated.

I see, if I’d be able to get my image vectorized, i.e. using JPG to SVG (Online & Free) — Convertio, would there be a chance to translate this into circles?
The output I am getting from the website are a mix of circles and squares with filleted corners, not at all useful in my case.

I was thinking maybe something that works like this:

→ given the vectorized image
→ recognize black regions and find the center of each of the of the regions
→ create a point in that location
→ apply a circle to the point based on the area of that black region (given the biggest area should have a diameter of 30mm and the smallest a diameter of 1 or 2mm)
→ export to dxf or dwg

Hope I’m not asking for too much, it just seem something that could be made but I have no knowledge how to (yet)

I’d import the image into Civil 3D, trace the raster, and let Dynamo find the center/ shape of each curve.