Building a drawing list that shows revisions

Hi all,

I’ve been struggling to find a way to create a drawing list in Revit that automatically shows the revision submission for every sheet. See the image below as an example. At the moment, we do this “manually” by turning on a simple Yes/No parameter - triggering the display of the black dot in the drawing list. I would like to populate this information automatically based on the revision information already attached to each sheet.

Is this do-able with Dynamo? If so, can someone steer me in the right direction? I’m an experienced Revit user, but I’m new to Dynamo.

Thanks!

Chaim

Drawing list

Hi Chaim,

This item has been on my wish list since long time. I guess the answer lies in Revit, for this issue.

Revit should allow users to add ‘All Revisions’ in the sheet list instead of just ‘Current Revision’…

Amen :slight_smile:

let’s move that issue to the top of the list…

anyone has an idea on how to do that…?

Has anyone figured this one out? We have a need for it.

So here’s the rub…Dynamo/Revit API can give you every single Revision on a Sheet. The code req’d is Sheet.GetAllRevisionIds(). You could then easily send that to Excel and generate a schedule. But you are trying to work with Revit’s schedule/sheet list. That means each column in the schedule needs to correspond to a shared parameter that is available to the Sheets category - so you have to create a shared parameter for Each and Every Revision/Sheet Issue. So technically, you could write a script to do what you want, but you’d need to provide the necessary parameters for the script to tell Yes/No - and unless you can see into the future how many revisions and sheet issues you will have, it’s going to be tough unless you are ok editing your script every single time to accomodate the new parameters.