Attempting to get corners of a room in an attempt to generate callout plans of rooms

Hi all,

I am attempting to generate callout plans of rooms using the views.createcallout node. I am a novice but my way of thinking was for the input extents, I will have to create a rectangle of each room for it to work.

So I found a couple of examples on here, but I am still having issues. My original script looked like this.

Which had errors and then I received a response suggesting this code

But after trying that I now get this error and cant get it to work.

Hoping to get some help with this. My ultimate goal is once I get this working, it would be to combine that script with internal elevation generation script (I have attached that too and it works fine)

if you require the revit file, I am happy to email that to you as its too big to upload.

Many thanks

(fyi, callouts try is my script, the other is the elevation I downloaded, I did not write it myself.

ORI_R2023_CREATE-ELEVATIONS-BY-SELECTED-ROOMS_originals.dyn (134.8 KB)
callout try.dyn (14.4 KB)

1 Like

Hello @lr-PAYNE …how about something,

Hi @sovitek thanks for the response. I have followed the above and now have a null result in boundingbox.2d node and the error in create callout

As a side note, how do I get dynamo to export as image? does it have a default directory it saves to? when I click export workspace as image,nothing happens

Hi @lr-PAYNE …are you sure you had python 2.7 package installed ? seems you miss a view in the callout node…

ywrywwy.dyn (19.6 KB)

Yes I have those packages installed.

hmmm could you share the rvt with the room…ps you need feed in a view in your calloutnode

Sure, here is a link

Very strange wortk here,

I tried it again and it still doesnt work. Although the image you have above has different nodes to what you have told me to use above? So is there a different set of nodes that you think I should use?