Apply wall reveals in several walls

Hello all,

This is my first post in the forum and I am also new to Dynamo. I have tried to search in the forum but no luck.

What I want is simple. I have walls in my Revit model and I just want to create wall reveals on it.
I have tried to search a node for reveals with no luck. I can select the reveal type but don’t know what to do next.

Any idea?

Many thanks in advance.

In the image I have aplyed some reveals manually.

Hi @vuduchild
You’re lucky I was just working on this one ! :slight_smile:
here’s how I did it:

there is a first part to get the reveal type by name :

import clr
clr.AddReference('RevitServices')
import RevitServices
from RevitServices.Persistence import DocumentManager
clr.AddReference('RevitAPI')
from Autodesk.Revit.DB import *
from Autodesk.Revit.DB.Electrical import*
clr.AddReference('RevitNodes')
import Revit
clr.ImportExtensions(Revit.Elements)

doc = DocumentManager.Instance.CurrentDBDocument

collector = FilteredElementCollector(doc).OfCategory(BuiltInCategory.OST_Reveals)

traytype = [x for x in collector if x.ToDSType(True).Name == IN[0]]

OUT = traytype[0]

then the second part of the workflow is to create the reveals:

import clr
clr.AddReference('RevitAPI')
from Autodesk.Revit.DB import*
clr.AddReference('RevitServices')
from RevitServices.Persistence import DocumentManager
from RevitServices.Transactions import TransactionManager

doc = DocumentManager.Instance.CurrentDBDocument

if isinstance(IN[0],list):
	walls = [UnwrapElement(i) for i in IN[0]]
else:
	walls = [UnwrapElement(IN[0])]
wstype = ElementId(IN[1].Id)
sr = IN[2]
vertical = IN[3]

UIunit = Document.GetUnits(doc).GetFormatOptions(UnitType.UT_Length).DisplayUnits
dist = UnitUtils.ConvertToInternalUnits(IN[4],UIunit)

#creating wallsweepinfo
if not sr:
	wsi = WallSweepInfo(WallSweepType.Sweep,vertical)
else:
	wsi = WallSweepInfo(WallSweepType.Reveal,vertical)

#setting distance of sweep
wsi.Distance = dist

#creating wallsweep