"Apply Template Properties to Current View"

I am very new to Dynamo, only been using it about a week, so i am sure this is a simple question I just cannot figure it out. I am trying to create a graph that works like the “Apply Template Properties to Current View”. If i create a graph that is just apply view template and then a separate graph that removes the template it works fine. However when i combine them into one graph i cannot get it to work. I have tried using the “Passthrough” node from clockworks and the “Input.Wait” from spring nodes to have the graph apply the template and then when that is done remove it. No errors it just doesn’t seem to work. I couldn’t find any information on how to do this in the forums. If some one could help with this graph or point me in a better direction to apply template properties that would be awesome!

Try this:

Thanks for the Reply Jacob. I tried that but it is still not applying the template to the RVT file. It almost seems linke everything is working fine in dynamo its just getting Revit to apply it. Apply Template Properties to Current View 2Apply Template Properties to Current View.dyn (5.1 KB)

What if you remove the ‘remove view template’ node? Do the templates actually apply themselves?

@Tyson_Bekker

Try to understand what im doing here.

Marcel

How do i download this?

@tailieudutruqn94 I think the “View.SetViewTemplate” from archi-lab is the same thing.

1 Like

@Marcel_Rijsmus
Thanks for Answering Marcel.