All Revision Clouds Per Sheet Written to Excel

Hello guys,

I am very new to Dynamo and is looking for some help, please.

I am trying to write all the revision clouds to an excel sheet associated to each sheet in a Revit project. The contractor is trying to track the design changes so they can price the changes that have been made to the project. I have researched on the forum but can only find topics that are associated with exporting revisions per sheets, not revision clouds. I have managed to export the revision number and the comments exported to Excel, but could not get them to be sorted by sheet numbers.

Can someone please help? Any help is appreciated.

Here is a link for what I have right now (both script and excel file) and the list structure I am looking for. I can not upload the revit model for legal reasons but I included a test model with a similar cloud revision set up.

Thanks again,
Irene

1 Like

@irenec

You can place revision clouds IN a view, or you can place them ON a sheet.
The method used is important in this case. Can you elaborate on that?

@irenec Your example Excel file seems to show you’d like Sheet Number, Sheet Name, Revision Description, Revision Date, Comments. These are parameter values that come from 3 different element types you will pull the parameter values from- the revision cloud’s owner view (sheet or view element to get sheet number/name), the revision cloud’s revision (to get revision description/date), and the revision cloud itself for the comments.