Wall Finish - Override by material

Hi,

I’m new with dynamo and I have some doubts. I would like to know how can I override a material with a color in some views (not all). For example, I want to override all brick material with a solid red color.

I got it with “select model element”, but I want with materials. For example, brick = red, stone = blue, etc…

Thanks in advance.

@jricardomiguel I was able to sort out what the material of each selected element by using a Boolean mask. As you can see, it built a list at the end, with the three walls being made of material “Concrete, Cast-in-Place”, and the SS-101/102 elements being made with material “Plywood, Sheathing”.

Let me know if this helps!

Hi @cnealy

Thanks for your help! This don’t work here, appears some errors…

But I don’t know if you understand what I want to do.

So, I have this wall with brick and two finishes. And I want that dynamo select automatically finishes with material “Plaster” (for example) and override with a color (red) and the second finish (for example wood) I want to override with another color (blue). And when the finish is stone override with green… etc. It’s possible?

I need this to do the plans of wall finishes… And I don’t want wall finishes by room, but yes by material.

Thanks in advance!

@jricardomiguel Are you attempting to have one wall show multiple colors as layers?

@cnealy I think yes… If I know what are you talking…

I need this because I want 3 type of plan views for this wall type:

1. General plans without colors:

2. Plans in coarse (one color for each wall type):

3. Plans with wall finish (one color for each material):

So, I think that dynamo is the unique possibility, because I had search for a long time and I don’t find nothing… Only people with the same problem.

I only need to know how I can override color of each material with dynamo, like I do with “select element” in first post.