Subtract List A from List B to create List C

I need help guys, I’m still learning all the nodes functions I have no idea how to do this. Now, I’ve been cracking my head since yesterday trying to find out how to do a simple operation like this on lists. I have a couple of Lists, List A (0,1,2,3,4,5) and List B (1,2,3,4,5,6). I want to combine these lists into List C and while doing so I would also like to do a simple operation like <span>Subtract</span> List A from List B. I tried using the operations function “x-y” but it doesn’t seem to work for arrays. An elaborate explanation with the solution would be greatly appreciated.

You mean something like this?

List A- List B

Yes! but I’m trying to do it from a List of selected Revit Elements that has its own set of parameters. and it doesn’t seem to work from those.

The selected Revit Element has Parameters A & B… i want to generate Parameter C from them using Dynamo so that I can export the results to excel.
<span style=“color: #3366ff;”> --> List A has parameter A (length)</span>

<span style=“color: #3366ff;”>Revit Element – --> Subtract List A from List B to generate List C with the difference of A-B = C (length)</span>

<span style=“color: #3366ff;”> --> List B has parameter B (length)</span>

I need to Subtract Parameter A from Parameter B to get Parameter C.

Yes! but I’m trying to do it from a List of selected Revit Elements that has its own set of parameters. and it doesn’t seem to work from those.

The selected Revit Element has Parameters A & B… i want to generate Parameter C from them using Dynamo so that I can export the results to excel.

Capture

I need to Subtract Parameter A from Parameter B to get Parameter C.

Edit: Sorry for the double post I don’t know how to delete my previous post…

Hello Wulfrum,

As I don’t have your graph but I am guessing, the value which you are getting for Parameter is must be with units mention in it.