Setting the value of a parameter based on another parameter value

Hi, I want to add a parameter values based on the value of another parameter. I have a list of parameters that will dictate what 3 other parameter values will be. I have been trying to match lists but to no avail i.e.: If “Parameter 1” = Item 0 from list one the other parameters will draw their values from Item 0 in the other lists and then use “Parameter.SetValue” to push that data into Revit. I could be coming at this from completely the wrong angle!

I have had no luck on this with anything I have tried. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!!

Sounds like it’d be easy in Python.

What are you trying to match and what have you tried?

@Alien I am new to Dynamo and I have had no luck with Python so far! I have tried to select all elements with a certain parameter value eg: Structural Material = Metal - Steel 43-275 but that will only do for one case at a time which is not what I am aiming for. I found a few similar solutions but they were all limited to selecting one category, I want to select all categories.
This image might explain what I am trying to achieve a bit better. I want the values of the 3 parameters in green to be set by the value of the structural material. These values are being pulled from and excel sheet so sometimes it might be structural material and others it will be material. (I hope to use Google Sheets eventually, but one problem at a time!!)

Yep, you can definitely do that.

You can read directly from excel into Dynamo too.

Do the columns in excel always contain the same parameter?

Eg, does column A always have the Embodied Carbon?

I’m asking how the excel is presented.