Import information from Excel file and copy it into Revit parameter

Hello,
I was wondering if someone could help me with my Dynamo script. I’m a beginner about this and even the big help of this forum i can’t do what i would like to do…
My goal is to import information from an Excel file sheet (some of them) and copy them into differents Revit parameters.
Is someone see something wrong in my srcipt?
Sincerrely,

Romain
HVAC engineer and BIM Coordinator

@r.machicot

Project Adress in the Project Information is a multi line text field
You need to give it just one item. not 5
something like this

Element of category have to connect to Element.Setparameter, no from Element.Getparameter

1 Like

Thank you very much! I understand better how it works! However, do you know how from my GetItemAtIndex node i can tell : this excel info (COGEDIM for exmple) will be copy to this REVIT parameter then this one to this one and so on…?
@m.rijsmus i didn’t understand the multi line text. i did a try with a multi text into an Excel cell and the copy xas good into Revit (into a shared parameter i created). The text appears with several lines like i wrote it into Excel.

multiply the SetParameterByName node for each Revit parameter i want to give information? But how sort the right information for the right parameter?

In the string node press Enter

@m.rijsmus I’m sorry Marcel, I’m too novice to understand this.
1- is it for copying several Excel cells into several Revit parameter?
2- my code block node doesn’t have an enter link (lst) like you have

in the codeblock just type lst[0][1]
the lst input will created (lst is just for list, it could be x or n or anything, well not everything :slight_smile: )
[0][1] means, get the first item in the list of lists (nested list)
DesignScriptDocumentation.pdf (705.5 KB)
DesignScriptGuide.pdf (3.7 MB)

1 Like