Seriously, what am I doing wrong here? Bumblebee + Dynamo 1.0

I am new to Dynamo so I am like 99% sure this is user error, but I have spent the last three days trying to figure out what I am doing wrong. Can someone please help me see my error?

I am completely unable to get bumblebee to return anything besides “null”. I have even resorted to copying exactly some of the definitions from the Bumblebee primer and I still get “null”.

So here is my node for node copy from the primer. And still “null”

I am running Revit 2016, Dynamo 1.0, Bumblebee (2016.5.27). Excel is not open.

@mae.rickardsson
Hi,
Check your file path.

It is working fine in Dynamo 1.0 Revit 2016.

thanks for the reply! That wasn’t it though. Tried to point at an existing file. Still returns “Null” :cry:

Quoting from the BB Primer
“File Path: [FilePath] If file path does not exist, please navigate to directory that you wish to create a new file in and instead of selecting it just type in its name and Excel file extension *.xlsx”

But maybe if I want to create a new file I would need to use the Directory Node instead?

I would suggest wait until @Konrad_K_Sobon reply to this issue. Alternatively you can use standard “WritetoExcel” node. Hope that helps!

I’ll give it a try in the meantime while I wait for Konrad. Thanks so much for helping!

Hi @mae.rickardsson,

This is strange. It works just fine on my setup. Can you do me a favor and double click on the Write Excel node. There will be a single Python node inside. Can you copy it and then go back to your main canvas and paste it there. Then wire it up like you would the custom node, so FilePath goes to IN[0], Boolean to IN[1] etc. It should turn yellow and give you a warning message. I am curious what that says.

Thank you,

Hi Konrad!

It returned the following error.

Warning: IronPythonEvaluator.EvaluateIronPythonScript operation failed.
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “”, line 30, in