Revit to Notion via Python

I am wanting to create a button to create a page in Notion.

I have the Notion API inserted but I am getting a Syntax error that I can’t figure out (I’m fairly new to Python still).

Here is the website that I was using to assist me with the code.

I was wondering if anyone could help me figure out the issue. My plan is to include UI via Data-Shapes once I get the Python code sorted.

Dynamo File →
Revit_to_Notion.dyn (6.8 KB)

So I installed Pycharm Community and cleaned up a few errors it showed, but it is still showing an ‘End of Line’ error on line 43.

What could the error possibly be?

One of the issues was that I needed to install the Requests package. I’m assuming I will need to do install it for use in Dynamo? How would I do that?

Hello
at line 47 there is a spare apostrophe

Haven’t delved into Notion API unfortunately, but I believe @john_pierson most likely has. The crew over at Speckle might have tips too if you reach out to them, they’ve whipped up a nifty speckle integration.

It appears to be a string formatting issue, at least to the point where the script fails. The apostrophe identified before might be the culprit but hard to say at face value (afk currently).

Its been quite a bit since I worked with it. But, what I did manage to do was here (for reading): GitHub - johnpierson/OkayNotionClient: This is an okay notion client for C# use.

2 Likes

How do I import these packages in dynamo?

requests
json

I think the script was correct, I was just having issues importing those packages.

The method I usually use is as follows:

import sys
sys.path
sys.path.append('directory path')

from package import *